CSHR Board of Management


Senior Prof. Lakshman Dissanayake
Vice Chancellor, University of Colombo


Professor Ravindra Fernando
Acting Director, CSHR
MBBS, MD, FCCP, FCCGP, FRCP (Lond), FRCP (Glasgow), FRCP (Edin), FRCPath (UK), DMJ (Lond)
Head and Senior Professor of Forensic Medicine and Toxicology, Faculty of Medicine, University of Colombo

Mrs Indira Nanayakkara
Dean, Faculty of Law, University of Colombo

Professor Jayadeva Uyangoda
Head, Department of Political Science and Public Policy, University of Colombo

Professor Carlo Fonseka
Member, University Grants Commission

Professor Chandra Gunawardena
Course Design Specialist, Distance Education Partnership Programme

Deshabandu Jezima Ismail
Chancellor, South Eastern University of Sri Lanka

Ms Manouri Muttetuwegama
Barrister, Attorney-at-Law, Co-chair, Civil Society Committee of the SCOPP,
Commissioner, Commission of Inquiry into Alleged Serious Violations of Human Rights

Ms Suriya Wickremasinghe
Attorney-at-Law, Secretary, Civil Rights Movement

Ms Therese Perera
President’s Counsel

Mr Prasantha Lal De Alwis
President’s Counsel