## University of Colombo, Sri Lank Faculty of Law Centre for the Study of Human Rights Master of Human Rights and Democratisation (MHRD)

## Teaching Staff of MHRD

## 1. University of Colombo

No	Name	Institutional Affiliation
01	Professor Dr N S Puchihewa	Dean, Faculty of Law
02	Professor (Chair) Dr Wasantha Seneviratne	Chair Professor of Department of Public & International Law, Faculty of Law, University of Colombo
03	Professor (Dr) Kokila Konasinghe	Head, Department of Public and International Law, Faculty of Law, University of Colombo
04	Professor (Chair) Dr Rose Wijeyesekera	Faculty of Law, University of Colombo
05	Professor (Chair) Dr Naazima Kamardeen	Faculty of Law, University of Colombo
06	Professor A Sarvesvaran	Faculty of Law, University of Colombo
07	Professor W I Nanayakkara	Faculty of Law, University of Colombo
08	Mr M A M Hakeem	Faculty of Law, University of Colombo
09	Prof W V A D Samararatne	Faculty of Law, University of Colombo
10	Dr U A T Udayanganie	Faculty of Law, University of Colombo

11	Mr G I M Liyanage	Faculty of Law, University of Colombo
		Colombo
12	Dr R P D Pathirana	Faculty of Law, University of
		Colombo
13	Prof. Nishara Fernando	Faculty of Arts, University of
		Colombo
14	Dr Pradeep Peiris	Head, Department of Political and
		Public Policy, Faculty of Arts,
		University of Colombo
15	Mr. Sumith Chaaminda	Department of Political Science and
		Public Policy, Faculty of Arts,
		University of Colombo
16	Dr Pavithra Jayawardane	Department of International
		Relations, Faculty of Arts, University
		of Colombo
17	Dr. Nirmali Wijegoonawardana	Head of Department, Department of
		History, Faculty of Arts, University
		of Colombo

## 2. External Lecturers (External to the University of Colombo)

No	Name	Institutional Affiliation
01	Emeritus Prof. Savitri	Former staff, University of Colombo, Faculty of
	Goonesekere	Law,
02	Emeritus Prof. Sharya	Former Director, Centre for the Study of Human
	Scharenguivel	Rights, Faculty of Law, University of Colombo
03	Emeritus Professor M. Sornarajah	Emeritus Professor, Faculty of Law, National
		University of Singapore
04	Mr Prasantha Lal De Alwis	President Counsel, Principal, Sri Lanka Law
		College

05	Mr Nigel Hatch	President Counsel
06	Dr. Rohan Edirisinghe	Political Advisor, United Nations
07	Dr. Sakuntala Kadirgarmer	Executive Director, Law and Society Trust
08	Ms. Shyamala Gomez	Executive Director, Centre for Equality and Justice
09	Dr Kaushalya Ariyarathne	Attorney at Law
10	Dr Gehan Gunatilake	Human Rights Commissioner of Sri Lanka
11	Dr Kalana Senarathne	Senior Lecturer, University of Peradeniya
12	Dr Ramani Jayasundara	Director – Justice and Gender, The Asia Foundation
13	Mr Ramindu Perera	Lecturer, Dept. of Legal Studies, The Open University of Sri Lanka
14	Dr Kiran Grewal	Lawyer, Goldsmiths, University of London, UK
15	Dr. Radika Coomaraswamy	Former UN Special Representative for Children and Armed Conflict
16	Dr. Rohan Perera	Ambassador and Former Permanent Representative to the UN
17	Dr. Eva Ambos	University of Tubingen, Department of Anthropology
18	Dr Amanthi Bandusena	Head, Risk Communication Unit, Ministry of Health
19	Dr Aruni Jayakody	Lecturer, RMIT University, Australia